## **Conrad Steering Committee Representatives**



Photo: (I-r) Art Johns, Greg Hare, Barbara Hogan, Colleen James, Heather Jones, Rebecca Jansen - Conrad Historic Site - April, 2015

The steering committee was established in December 2014 and is comprised of six members, of whom three are designated by the Carcross/Tagish First Nation and three designated by Yukon Government. It is the goal of the Steering Committee to prepare and recommend a management plan for Conrad Historic Site referred to in Section 3.1, Schedule B, Chapter 13 of the CTFN Final agreement.

As of December 2015, the appointed members are:

Art Johns CTFN, Elder Colleen James CTFN, Citizen

Deborah Baerg CTFN, Cultural Projects and Language Coordinator

Barbara Hogan YG, Manager Historic Sites

Greg Hare YG, Senior Projects Archaeologist

Rebecca Jansen YG, Historic Sites Registrar Shannon Van Bibber YG, Project Manager

Each representative shall serve for the life of the Steering Committee. If it becomes necessary for a representative to be replaced, the responsible government will formally identify the Steering Committee and the other party of the name of the new representative, and the date on which the person will assume the duties.

We would like thank Heather Jones, Steering Committee member from 2014 to October 2015 for her hard work and dedication to the Steering Committee and for her insight and contributions to the planning process for the Conrad Management Plan. We also offer a warm welcome to Deborah Baerg.